2021 Jury

The jury comprises a panel of independent and impartial experts in digital techniques or cyber security. They bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the selection process. The jury will evaluate each of the candidates according to a specific set of criteria, placing more value on case studies than on commercial speeches.


Jan De Blauwe

Chairman of Belgium’s Cyber Security Coalition
Managing Director / COO at NVISO

Private sector

Guillaume Boutin

Chief Executive Officer at Proximus

Stijn Meeuws

Chief Information Security Officer, Data Protection Officer and Enterprise Risk Manager of Isabel Group

Karine Goris

Head of Digital Security, IT Risk, IAM and DRP at Belfius

Steven Vynckier

Founding Partner at SpotIT

Public sector

Severine Waterbley

Director FPS Economy, SMEs, Middle Classes and Energy

Phédra Clouner

Deputy Director of the Centre for Cybersecurity Belgium

Academic sector

Bart Preneel

Professor at KU Leuven
Head of the Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography (COSIC) research group

Georges Ataya

Professor at Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management
Academic Director